There are local blogs and podcasts out there dedicated entirely to Alberta politics, and so please seek those out if you're looking for in depth articles, research, and opinions on this particular subject. However, I Heart Edmonton wants to be a place for local politics as well, a place where you can find out more about who is running to represent you and your fellow Edmontonians. This is where I will include local-centric political features, news, and interviews from the blog. 

(January 2021)

(September 2021)

(August 2021)

(February 2021)

Interviews with 2021 Edmonton 
Municipal Election Candidates:

- Rick Comrie (Mayoral)
- Amarjeet Sohi (Mayoral)
- Diana Steele (Mayoral)

- Bev Esslinger (Ward Anirniq)
- Erin Rutherford (Ward Anirniq)
- Tyler Zutz (Ward Anirniq)

- Gerard Mutabazi Amani (Ward Dene)
- Lana Palmer (Ward Dene)

- Rhiannon Hoyle (Ward Ipiihkoohkanipiaohtsi)
- Scott Johnston (Ward Ipiihkoohkanipiaohtsi)
- Dan Johnstone (Ward Ipiihkoohkanipiaohtsi)
- Glynnis Lieb (Ward Ipiihkoohkanipiaohtsi)
- Jon Morgan (Ward Ipiihkoohkanipiaohtsi)

Muhammad Herman Gill (Ward Karhiio)
- Tom Shaw (Ward Karhiio)
- Keren Tang (Ward Karhiio)

- Rob Bernshaw (Ward Métis)
- Liz John-West (Ward Métis)
- Cori Longo (Ward Métis)
- Caroline Matthews (Ward Métis)
- Salar Melli (Ward Métis)
- Ashley Salvador (Ward Métis)
- Steven Townsend (Ward Métis)

- Andrew Knack (Ward Nakota Isga)
- Steve Weston (Ward Nakota Isga)

- Gino Akbari (Ward O-day'min)
- Gabrielle Battiste (Ward O-day'min)
- Adrian Bruff (Ward O-day'min)
- Mohammed Migdaddy (Ward O-day'min)
- Anne Stevenson (Ward O-day'min)
- Joshua Wolchansky (Ward O-day'min)

- Susan Field (Ward papastew)
- Kirsten Goa (Ward papastew)
- Michael Janz (Ward papastew)
- Tarcy Schindelka (Ward papastew)
- Byron Vass (Ward papastew)

- Guiscela Perez Arellano (Ward pihêsiwin)
- Tim Cartmell (Ward pihêsiwin)

- Giselle General (Ward sipiwiyiniwak)
- Sarah Hamilton (Ward sipiwiyiniwak)
- Scott Hayes (Ward sipiwiyiniwak)
- Daniel Heikkinen (Ward sipiwiyiniwak)
- Derek Hlady (Ward sipiwiyiniwak)

- Harman Singh Kandola (Ward Sspomitapi)
- Jo-Anne Wright (Ward Sspomitapi)

- Cody Bondarchuk (Ward tastawiyiniwak)
- Karen Principe (Ward tastawiyiniwak)


Popular posts from this blog

The Ultimate Edmonton Donair Guide

Reason #52 of '101 Reasons Why I Heart Edmonton'

Did You Know? (Boston Pizza)